Chairs appointed for the LACTLD Working Groups

As part of the LACTLD Strategic Plan 2018, the organization made a call for Chairs to lead the the following working groups: marketing, legal, policy and tech. Following the call, the board of LACTLD has approved the following slate of candidates for these positions:

Marketing Working Group: Chair José Ernesto Grimaldo (.mx) co-Chair Alejandra Reynoso (.gt)
Legal Working Groupl: Chair Luis Arancibia (.cl); co-Chair María Antonieta Chavarría (.cr)
Policy Working Group: Chair Manuel Haces (.mx) co-Chair Pablo Rodríguez (.pr)
Technical Working Group: Chair Gonzalo Romero (.co) co-Chair José Urzúa (.cl)

The chairs and co-chairs of the WGs are in the process of defining the members of each group. This is a crucial step in the development of a collaborative, bottom-up working platform which will be supported by the LACTLD staff as well as by online tools with wikis.